Archives for 

Government Jobs after Post Graduation

Railway Recruitment 2016 Notifications

Railway Recruitment 2016 has been published here whenever it is officially announced Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) of India. Before starting with RRB Recruitment 2017 – Jobs we would like to give you a brief summary about RRB functioning. The Railway Jobs 2017 or we can say RRB Recruitment 2017 are divided in four Groups i.e. Group A, Group B, Group C and Group D. RRB Recruitment 2017 select qualified Indian candidates to offer them jobs in Indian Railways for their determine occupation such as Technical, Non-Technical and Para Medical Posts. Railway Recruitment Control Board is completely under control of Government of India under the ministry of Railways.  Currently there are 19 RRB Centres in India which will be given at the end of this article. One more important announcement that this article is on Latest Railway Jobs in India 2016-2017, than too we strongly recommend to cross check official RRB website for latest updates.

Railway Recruitment 2016 Posts:

Gazetted (Group ‘A’ and ‘B’) and Non-Gazetted (Group ‘C’ and ‘D’) in 19 RRBs:-

Group ‘A’ Posts – Group A posts is carried out by UPSC – appointed through Engineering Service Exam, Civil Service Exam and Combined Medical Service Examination.

Group ‘B’ Posts – This posts are not open to directly. The Group B posts link Section Officers Grade – upgraded posts from Group ‘C’ railway employees on deputation basis.

Group ‘C’ Posts – Technical and Non-Technical cadre posts like Station Master, Ticket Collector,Clerk, Commercial Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Electrical, Mechanical, Signal & Telecommunication),Traffic Apprentice etc.

Group ‘D’ Posts – These posts in various disciplines include Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala / Safaiwali, Gunman, Peon etc.

Railway Recruitment 2016 Eligibility Criteria


Recruitment against Quota: Sports Quota, Scouts & Guides Quota and Cultural Quota.

Educational Qualifications: Minimum 10th class pass or ITI or equivalent trade for Group C & D Posts. Graduate / Post Graduate for Group A & B Posts.

Selection Procedure: RRB Recruitment are selected via Written Examination. There are no Interview after the RRB’s written test. But For a very few specific (Group A & B) categories there is a Viva after the RRB’s written test, while for certain other categories there is a Skill Test (like typing test or stenography test) and for categories related to operational safety like Assistant Station Master, Assistant Loco Pilot, there will be an RRB’s Aptitude Test.

Latest Indian Railway Jobs 2016-2017

Name of the ZoneNo of VacanciesName of the PostLast Date for Apply
RITES Limited Recruitment 2016


Technical Assistant, Engineers, Expert etc.July / Aug 2016
IRCON International Limited


Executive Trainee (Civil & Electrical),16/07/2016
North Central Railway College, Tundla


Contract Teachers18/07/2016
Railtel Corporation of India Limited


Project Director, Project Manager, Technical Lead16 & 17 July 2016
IRCON International Limited


DGM (Electrical)09/07/2016
Rail Land Development Authority (RLDA)


Deputation Posts01/08/2016
Konkan Railway


Gujarat Metro Rail (MEGA)


Management Positions15/07/2016
Indian Railways (Railway Board)


Assistant Security Commissioner16/08/2016


Railway Operational Advisor (ROA)08/07/2016

Indian Railway Recruitment Zones: Indian Railways organizational structure is divided into 17 zones, which are further sub-divided into various city wise divisions. All RRBs official website links and contact E-Mail List Visit –

1. Central Railway (CR) – Mumbai
2. East Central Railway (ECR) – Hajipur
3. East Coast Railway (ECoR) – Bhubaneswar
4. Eastern Railway (ER) – Kolkata
5. North Central Railway (NCR) – Allahabad
6. North Eastern Railway (NER) – Gorakhpur
7. North Western Railway (NWR) – Jaipur
8. Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) – Guwahati
9. Northern Railway Railway (NR) – Delhi
10. South Central Railway (SCR) – Secunderabad
11. South East Central Railway (SECR) – Bilaspur
12. South Eastern Railway (SER) – Kolkata
13. South Western Railway (SWR) – Hubli
14. Southern Railway (SR) – Chennai
15. West Central Railway (WCR) – Jabalpur
16. Western Railway (WR) – Mumbai
17. Metro Railway, Kolkata – Kolkata

Railway Recruitment Boards 2016 Updates and Notifications

RRB Ahmedabad
RRB Bhopal
RRB Chennai
RRB Kolkata
RRB Patna
RRB Trivendrum
RRB Ajmer
RRB Bhubaneshwar
RRB Gorakhpur
RRB Malda
RRB Ranchi
RRB Allahabad
RRB Bilaspur
RRB Guwahati
RRB Mumbai
RRB Secunderabad
RRB Bangalore
RRB Chandigarh
RRB Jammu
RRB Muzaffarpur
RRB Siliguri
RRB Recruitment