SSC CGL 2017 (Tier 1, 2 & 3) All Details

The examination for SSC CGL 2017 (Combined Graduate Level ) is separated into three parts which are termed as ‘Tier’ i.e Tier 1, Tier 2 & Tier 3. The Exam of SSC CGL Tier 1 2017 will be conducted in the month of August 2017 so as to select the candidates for the Tier 2 exam. This is the prominent examination and will be held at the national level.

The Exam of SSC CGL Tier 1 2017 will be conducted by the SSC on the behalf of Government of India. The prime objective of this examination is to offer plenty of jobs in the government sector to the commendable aspirants. The Exam is highly deemed and the only eligible candidate can apply for this examination. The candidate can apply in the month of May 2017. The candidate can read all the details here.

SSC CGL 2017 Eligibility Criteria

The candidate must have to fulfill these mentioned eligibility conditions in order to apply for this prominent examination. These norms are prescribed the staff selection commission (SSC) and it is imperative to satisfy these norms. Read them and check whether they satisfying the conditions or not.

  • The aspirants must be graduated in any field and must have their graduation degree.
  • Age bracket for SSC CGL 2017 is as follows:

Assistant post: The age limit is 20 – 27 years

Inspector: The age limit is 15 – 25 years

SI in CBI: The age limit is 20 – 25 years

  • Only Indian citizens or subject to Nepal, Bhutan, and Tibetan refugee are eligible for this examination.

SSC CGL 2017 Application Form

If candidate’s eligibility is satisfied, then he is allowed to fill the application form in order to register him online. All the details inserted in the application form must be in the exact format and check it once before the final submission of the application form for the Exam of SSC CGL 2017.

  • Submission of the application form for SSC CGL 2017 Tier 1 Exam has begun in the month of August 2017 and completed in the same month.
  • Application form can be completed in both online and offline mode as per candidate’s choice.
  • The amount of Fee is Rs 100 for general category candidates. The reserved category is exempted from the fee.
  • The procedure is as follows.

Open the link given here and visit the main page.

Enter all the requisite details and verify it once.

Upload photo and signature.

Click to continue and download the E-Challan.

Make the payment either online or offline.

Download the confirmation page.

SSC CGL 2017 Exam Pattern

Exam pattern refers to the basic structure of the main examination which is followed while designing the examination. SSC CGL 2017 is the most prominent examination hence it is obligatory to know the exact format of the exam so that the aspirant can qualify it.

  • This examination constitutes of MCQs with exactly 4 alternatives.
  • The paper will be in both English as well as the Hindi language. The candidate can choose as per his choice.
  • Exam paper is of 200 marks.
  • The maximum time duration is 120 minutes (2 hours)
  • Negative marking of 0.25 marks will be imposed for every incorrect answer.
  • There will be four sections in the exam of Tier 1 examination with 50 questions each.

SSC CGL 2017 Admit Card

If the aspirant wishes to enter the examination center, then it is quite compulsory to have the hall ticket which is entry ticket for the SSC CGL 2017 Exam. The candidates can download it by using the application number as username and date of birth as the password.

  • The admit card will be only released for those students who have registered them properly.
  • The admit card gives the aspirant’s identification to the invigilator.
  • All the exam related information is given on the admit card of the Exam of LUMAT 2017.
  • If the applicant is unable to download the admit card, then he is advised to contact the exam authority as soon as possible.

SSC CGL 2017 Exam Dates

Latest Application Forms Available


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here