RRB NTPC results 2016 to be announced in the first half of October Railway Official

The Railway Recruitment Board will release the results of RRB NTPC examinations in the first fortnight of October, according to the official spokesperson of Indian Railways

The Railway Recruitment Board Non-Technical Category (RRB NTPC) examinations results will be released in the first fortnight of October, according to official spokesperson of Indian Railways

Latest Application Forms Available
  • Apply for B.Tech Admission in Mahindra Ecole Centrale. Click Here
  • Apply for B.Tech Admission in BML Munjal University. Click Here
  • The second stage, computer-based test for NTPC (graduate) category, would be held in the duration of November to December

    As the paper was of fair level, it is predicted that the cut-off set will be high. All the students who had appeared for the exam would be part of the world’s largest computer based test organised for about 92 lakh candidates in March-May 2016. To fill 18,252 vacancies in different technical and non-technical posts of RRB, the online theory exams were conducted around 400 centres.

    The answer keys of the Non-Technical popular category (NTPC) were declared by the RRB on August 12.

    Region-wise results:

    The Indian Railways will declare the RRB result 2016 in a region-wise break-up and the scores would be displayed post-wise. About, 93 lakh candidates had applied for the vacancies out of which 56 lakh candidates were shortlisted for the online examination.

    Next round:

    All those who cleared the written exam will have to appear for skill test, aptitude test and document verification. For Junior Accounts Assistant, Senior Clerk and Senior Time Keeper, RRB will conduct typing skill test and for Assistant Station Master and Traffic Assistant posts, aptitude test will be conducted.

    About RRB:

    The board was founded in the year 1988 and works for the appointment of new staffs to work in Indian railways. It is the apex body of the Indian Railways. It reports to Parliament of India through the Ministry of Railways headed by the Railway Minister of India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here