Police Recruitment 2016 – Police Jobs

Get all important details about Latest Police Recruitment 2016 such as its eligibility criteria, official notifications for different post, selection procedure and latest updates on police jobs. Indian Law Enforcement is engaged by 3 Law enforcement agencies like State Govt, Central Govt and Union Govt. Indian Central Government Agencies are controlled by the Central Govt of India, under the Ministry of Home Affairs. State & Union Territory Agencies are controlled by their respective States and Unions, under controlled by the Chief Minister and Home Minister.

List of Central Agencies

Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF)

  • Border Security Force (BSF)
  • Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
  • Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)
  • Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)
  • National Security Guards (NSG)
  • Railway Protection Force (RPF)
  • Special Protection Group (SPG)
  • Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)

Central Investigation and Intelligence Institutions

  • Central Bureau of Investigations (CBI)
  • Directorate of Revenue Intelligence
  • Indian Income-tax Department
  • National Investigation Agency (NIA)
  • Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB)
  • Bureau of Police Research & Development (BPR&D)
  • National Crime Records Bureau (NCRB)

State Police Agencies List:

  • District, Division wise Police Department
  • Criminal Investigation Department (CB-CID)
  • Metropolitan police
  • Traffic Police
  • State Armed Police Forces

State Police Ranks

  • Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG)
  • Superintendent of Police (SP)
  • Assistant Commissioner of Police (ASI) or Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP)
  • Inspector
  • Sub-Inspector (SI) and Constable


Police Recruitment 2016 Notifications

Govt Agencies Name of Post – Total Vacancies Total Vacancies Last Date
Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) Constables 2068 18/07/2016
Border Security Force (BSF) Assistant Sub-Inspector (RM), Head Constable (RO) 622 15/07/2016
Bureau of Police Research & Development (BPRD) Deputation Vacancies 105 August 2016
National InvestigationAgency (NIA) Inspector, Sub-Inspector 21 10/08/2016
Border Security Force (BSF) Sub Inspector / Junior Engineer (Electrical), Sub Inspector (Works) 20 25/07/2016
Border Security Force (BSF) SI (Staff Nurse), ASI (Pharmacist – Qualified), Constable (Masalchi) 19 July 2016
ITBP Veterinary Officers 14 02/08/2016
Border Security Force (BSF) Head Constables, Constable (Sewarman) 6 18/07/2016
JKPSC J&K Police (G) Service 2 22/07/2016


Police Recruitment 2016 (State-wise)

AP Police Recruitment appolice.gov.in
Assam Police Recruitment www.assampolice.gov.in
Bihar Police Recruitment biharpolice.bih.nic.in
Chhattisgarh Police Recruitment cgpolice.gov.in
Chandigarh Police Recruitment chandigarhpolice.nic.in
Delhi Police Recruitment www.delhipolice.nic.in
Goa Police Recruitment www.goapolice.org
Gujarat Police Recruitment police.gujarat.gov.in
Haryana Police Recruitment www.hryssc.in
HP Police Recruitment admis.hp.nic.in
Jharkhand Police Recruitment www.jhpolice.gov.in
J & K Police Recruitment www.jkpolice.gov.in
Karnataka Police Recruitment rec16.ksponline.co.in
Kerala Police Recruitment keralapolice.org
Maharashtra Police Recruitment www.mahapolice.gov.in
MP Police Recruitment www.mppolice.gov.in
Odisha Police Recruitment odishapolice.gov.in
Punjab Police Recruitment punjabpolice.gov.in
Rajasthan Police Recruitment police.rajasthan.gov.in
Tamilnadu Police Recruitment www.tnpolice.gov.in
Telangana Police Recruitment www.tslprb.in
UP Police Recruitment uppbpb.gov.in
Uttarakhand Police Recruitment uttarakhandpolice.uk.gov.in
West Bengal Police Recruitment policewb.gov.in


Other Government Jobs in India

Govt Jobs in Railway 2016 Govt Jobs in Bank 2016
UPSC Recruitment 2016 State wise Govt Jobs 2016
Govt Jobs in Police 2016 Govt Jobs in Post Office 2016
Govt Jobs in IT Sector 2016 Govt Jobs for Physically Handicapped
Govt Jobs for Teachers Govt Jobs for Drivers
Govt Jobs for Clerk Govt Jobs for Nurse
UGC-NET 2016 Govt Jobs BSNL Jobs 2016 List
Govt jobs in Agriculture Latest PSC Jobs 2016



Jagdish Bhanderi 481 Articles
Hi I'm Jagdish Bhanderi and I'm here to post some really helpful educational stuff for you.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.