Karnataka PGCET Result 2019

21 Jul, 2018

Karnataka PGCET Result 2019- Karnataka Post Graduate Common Entrance Test is a state level entrance exam for providing admission to the candidates in the field of professional postgraduate courses. Karnataka PGCET Result 2019 is expected to be released in the third week of August 2019. The Karnataka PGCET is conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority. The Merit and Rank list will also be released along with the Karnataka PGCET Result 2019. The candidates will be granted the access to check the Karnataka PGCET Result in online mode by visiting the official website. The candidates will be put into separate merit list which will be made by the authorities for GATE and Karnataka PGCET qualified candidates. The Karnataka PGCET Result will be notified in the form of merit/rank list. The result of Karnataka PFCET will be in PDF format. The candidates will gain more chances for admission to the participating institutes who scores good and meet the cut off of the examination. This article will provide various information regarding Karnataka PGCET Result 2019 such as the dates of publishing the result, how to download the result, etc.

Important dates of Karnataka PGCET Result 2019

The important dates related to the PGCET Result are mentioned in the table below.

Events Dates (Tentative)
Karnataka PGCET Exam 2019 3rd week of July 2019
Declaration of Karnataka PGCET Result 3rd week of August 2019
Beginning of Counselling session 1st Week of September 2019

How to Download the Karnataka PGCET Result 2019?

    The candidates need to follow the steps mentioned below for downloading the published result.

    • Candidates are advised to visit the official website to access the result of Karnataka PGCET 2019.
    • The candidates next need to open the link and search for the results.
    • The candidates need to enter the login credentials and submit it.
    • The result and merit list will be displayed on the screen.
    • The candidates can now download the result in PDF format.
    • Merit list will be provided separately for GATE qualified and Karnataka PGCET qualified candidates. There will also be separate rank lists for Kuvempu and Mysore University.
    • The candidates are advised to take 2-3 printouts of the result sheet for future reference.

    Types of Karnataka PGCET Merit List 2019

    • GATE Candidates: The merit list will be made on the basis of GATE scores acquired by the candidates.
    • Karnataka PGCET Candidates: The merit list will be made according to the scores of the candidates obtained in Karnataka PGCET.

    Important Points of Karnataka PGCET Result 2019

    • The result of Karnataka PGCET will only be available to the candidates in online mode.
    • The result of Karnataka PGCET 2019 will contain the scores and ranks of the candidates.
    • The candidates can download the result from the official website only. No other mode will be available to download it.
    • The candidates who score the benchmark of the cutoff will acquire more chances for admission.
    • The result/rank will allow the candidates to get admission in various colleges of Karnataka state.
    • The candidates who qualified GATE and Karnataka PGCET and Kuvempu/Mysore University will be provided separate merit and rank list.

    What after Karnataka PGCET 2019 Result?

    After the declaration of the results of Karnataka PGCET, the candidates will be shortlisted based on the rank list and the merit list which will be made by the authority for taking part in the counseling. The counseling procedure is expected to be organized in the fourth week of August 2019. The candidates need to register for counseling at the nearest help centres. The documents will be verified by the authority of counseling and the candidates will be assigned with a unique keyword for the choice filling and locking process. The candidates need to attend the counseling individually for confirmation of admission.

    This is all about the result of Karnataka PGCET 2019. Stay tuned for the latest updates. 


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here