NMAT 2018 Participating Institutes

31 Jul, 2018

NMAT 2018 Participating Institutes – NMAT is the short form for the NMIMS Management Aptitude Test. NMAT is conducted by the GMAC (Graduate Management Admission Council). All the candidates who will be able to pass the NMAT 2018 will be able to pursue the MBA from NMIMS University and 25 other Business schools within India, which accept the NMAT scores. All the candidates who are interested in applying for the NMAT 2018 must check the eligibility criteria before applying, in order to find out whether they are eligible for applying or not.  The NMAT 2018 admission process would be a 75-day long admission procedure. The NMAT 2018 Admission Procedure will start with the online registration process that would start in the 3rd week of July 2018. After the registration process, the candidates will have to do the scheduling, which will start sometime in 3rd week of July 2018. Once the candidates will get registered and complete the scheduling, the candidates will have to sit for the NMAT 2018 entrance exam. After the NMAT Entrance Exam, the result for the NMAT 2018 will be declared. Once the result for the NMAT 2018 will be declared the candidates will be allotted seats in business schools which accept the NMAT score of the candidates.  This article has been named- NMAT 2018 Participating Institutes and will provide the candidates with the list of all institutes and colleges that consider the scores of the candidates. The candidates must read this article to check the list of Institutes and colleges, that the candidates will be able to join after passing the entrance exam.

NMAT 2018 Participating Institutes

Participating Institutes are the colleges and Institutes which accept the marks of the NMAT 2018 entrance exam for providing candidates with admission into the courses offered by them. After the NMAT 2018 entrance exam will be conducted and its result will be declared, the scores of the passing candidates will be sent to all the participating institutes, that will be selected by the candidates for admission during the registration process of the NMAT 2018. After this the selection process of the candidates will commence. The selection process will vary depending on the participating institutes.

                              NMAT 2018 Participating Institute

    Read here:NMAT 2018 Exam Pattern


    List of NMAT 2018 Participating Institutes

    The following are the participating institutes of the NMAT 2018:

    • SVKM’s Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
    • Xavier School of Human Resource Management – Bhubaneswar
    • Xavier School of Rural Management – Bhubaneswar
    • Xavier School of Sustainability – Bhubaneswar
    • Xavier Faculty of management (Urban Management & Governance) – Bhubaneswar
    • MISB Bocconi
    • ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad and other locations
    • Shiv Nadar University
    • Alliance University
    • VIT University
    • Amity University
    • Thapar School of Management
    • Woxsen School of Business Management
    • University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES)
    • GITAM School of International Business, Visakhapatnam
    • Hyderabad Business School, GITAM University
    • SRM University
    • BML Munjal University
    • Mody University
    • ISBR Business School
    • Amrut Mody School of Management, Ahmedabad University
    • ITM Business School, Navi Mumbai
    • Bennett University
    • BSE Institute Limited
    • Jindal Global Business school – Delhi and NCR

    The candidates will be provided with provisional admission into the above mentioned participating institutes after they will pass the NMAT 2018 entrance exam, according to the rank of the candidates in the merit list of the NMAT 2018 and the choice of the colleges and institutes made by the candidates during the choice filling in the NMAT 2018 counselling round. The candidates will be able to choose five business schools out of all the schools mentioned in the list of Participating Institutes, during the time of registration. If the candidates will be willing to select more than five business schools from the above list then they will require to pay a bonus amount of Rs. 200 per extra schools or course that would be chosen by the candidates. All the candidates are advised to choose their participating institutes wisely. The participating Institutes of the NMAT 2018 will conduct their own selection procedure for finalizing candidates for admission. The selection procedure for different B-Schools will be different. The following methods can be used by the conducting body for selecting candidates during the selection procedure:

    • Group Discussion
    • Writing Ability Test
    • Case Discussion
    • Personal Interview

    The final list will be created by participating institutes of the NMAT 2018, on the basis of the Marks of the candidates in the NMAT 2018 entrance Exam and their performance in the Group Discussion, Writing Ability Test, Case Discussion and the Personal Interview rounds of the selection procedure of the participating Business schools of the NMAT 2018.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here